Alor Archipelago Map & Orientation

The Alor Archipelago is located in the eastern Lesser Sunda Islands. It’s western neighbour, the Solor Archipelago lies between it and Flores Island. West Timor is directly to the south, the Banda Sea to the north.

The archipelago comprises of the large islands of Alor and Pantar and eighteen smaller islands including Kepa, Buaya, Ternate, Pura and Tereweng. Only nine islands are inhabited. Most of the regency’s infrastructure is based in Alor Island, in and around Kalabahi, the only town of any significance.